June 9, 2006

World Cup Predictions

Posted in football, random at 2:14 pm by thelawthoughts

Now that the World Cup has started, time to make some predictions. Come on people, pick a winner in the comments box.

What I really want to know is who is the best value at the TAB. I like Argentina for value, Brazil of course for sheer class. However, my tip is England. They have to win one sometime.

I, of course, reserve the right to change my pick to keep things interesting when England don't make knock out.

2 Comments »

  1. Dash Brannigan said,

    Hmmm taking the three favourites… sounds -EV to me.

    The way I see it is that the Czech Republic is the best value bet at $26, ranked in the Fifa top 3. Put a dime on that one.

    Then again the US is ranked 5th by Fifa but is at $501 to win.

  2. Hiya Dash – good to see you back again!

    I ended up getting on Argentina at $9.50. I can’t remember a WC when one of the top few didn’t win. And if you can get $26 for the Czech Rep now you will be doing well, but they looked awesome last night!


Leave a Reply

